Getting Lively, Lush & Local With: Meron Langsner

Who are you? Meron Langsner

What do you do? Playwright, fight director, director, educator, and doctoral candidate at Tufts University.

Where are you from originally? New York

How long have you been working in Boston? About eight years.

What’s your earliest theatre memory? Going to a play about Jim Thorpe during an assembly in elementary school.

What’s your first theatre memory in Boston? Fight directing In The Blood at Brandeis when I first got here.

Why do you stay? Because I can work on multiple areas of theatre at once.  And it’s a great place to be a scholar.

What was your first job in the theatre? Parking lot attendent.  Very glamorous.

What’s the best meal you’ve ever had before a show? An absolutely amazing steak.

What’s your favorite rehearsal snack? If I’m in a long choreography rehearsal I tend to use Gu energy gels.  Either double chocolate or espresso flavor.

Do you eat before you go on stage or do you wait until after your performance to eat? I tend not to be onstage very much anymore.  If I were to act again I’d probably still take gels.

The Boston Theatre Conference is focusing on the lively, lush and local aspects of our theatre community. What do you think? I am all in favor of alliteration.

YOUR TURN! Write to us here!

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment