Getting Lively, Lush & Local With: John Greiner-Ferris

Who are you? John Greiner-Ferris

What do you do? playwright (grad student at BU) and an actor

Where are you from originally? Southern Ohio

How long have you been working in Boston? Six years

What’s your earliest theatre memory? The Dark at the Top of the Stairs, Ohio University Theater production…blew me away…

What’s your first theatre memory in Boston? I played Dr. Stone in A Few Good Men at the old ICA.

What’s the best meal you’ve ever had before a show? I traditionally eat spaghetti.

What’s your favorite rehearsal snack? Twizzlers

Do you eat before you go on stage or do you wait until after your performance to eat? I learned that I need to eat before going on after my blood sugar dropped and I almost fainted a few times…

The Boston Theatre Conference is focusing on the lively, lush and local aspects of our theatre community. What do you think? Sounds good, I like lively and local…not sure what you mean by lush though…

YOUR TURN! Write to us here!

 

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

