Getting Lively, Lush & Local With: Jeremiah Kissel

Who are you? Jeremiah Kissel

What do you do? actor

Where are you from originally? NY, NY

How long have you been working in Boston? 30 years

What’s your earliest theatre memory? My first stage appearance at 5 years old I played King Solomon at the Y Summer camp. It was a musical and I had the lead. I appeared in Side By Side By Sondheim and a Cole Porter review 25 years later at The Sharon Playhouse in CT. Those are my musical theater credits.

What’s your first theatre memory in Boston? Lyric Stage 1980 Twains Folly. I slept on the floor of an apartment in Charlestown. My car got stolen so I stayed.

The Boston Theatre Conference is focusing on the lively, lush and local aspects of our theatre community. What do you think? Things have grown amazingly since I first arrived. There were three contracts, The Lyric, ART and the Huntington. The Lyric at the time was the only one that hired locally.

YOUR TURN! Write to us here!

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

